Copic Marker Scrapbooking’s First Digi Stamp Freebie!

Hello everyone! Can I just say: WHOOOOOO!!!!

I am so excited about our first line of digital stamps, that will be available in our store in the next day or so (I’m the creative one, I leave the logistics of the store to my dashingly technological husband). Guy Gondron, our uberfabulous designer, has created a stunning line of tropical beach stamps.

Without further ado, here is the first freebie:

"Our First Freebie"

Flip Flop Digital Stamp Freebie

I love these flip flops for many a reason. I don’t think I’ve shared that I’m an exiled New Yorker. I love NY, but Florida is now my home and I totally dig flip flops all year long. My children are Florida babies, and my 3 year old loves her flip flops, and she loves the beach. We like to visit in the evening, when it’s not too hot. We love to fly our kite, play in the sand, hunt for seashells and you guessed it… swim.  We seem to be on the verge of losing all of that with this environmental disaster in Gulf. Our beaches may soon be covered in oil, and our beloved dolphins will no longer be able to visit us. Soon, the only beaches I may be able to visit are the ones in my dreams, and the ones that I color with my Copic Markers. I am glad that Copic Marker Scrapbooking is a member of 1% for the Planet. That means 1% of our total yearly profits are donated to environmental groups that help our planet. Hopefully, our digi stamps will help to clean up this horrible oil spill.

Back to the happy part of this post: Digi stamps, whoo hoo!

I was so excited about these flip flops (usually pronounced “fip fops” around here) that I didn’t even wait to go into the office tomorrow to print them out on the laser printer. So, there’s a little smearing and a little feathering but I think my colorless blender took care of most of it. Here’s the ones I colored in this evening. I used RV10, RV13, YG01, YG05. Then I took a picture really quick with my droid and emailed it to myself. Long story short: The Mona Lisa it ain’t.  

By no means a masterpiece, but I like them

Hastily Colored Flip Flops

Once I calm down, I will certianly post the better ones I do. I was just so excited I had to do it right away!  So, here is our tropical beach line, available for $7.99 in our store, starting tomorrow.

[slidesh

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ow]

In other news, I have not been dead… I know my last post was quite some time ago. I am working on a FANTASTIC scrapbook for my bestie Ann. It’s made completely of custom made Copic Marker colored embellishments by the fabulously talented Colleen Chapman… wait, that’s me! I can’t post it until after her shower though or I’ll ruin the surprise.

Enjoy the freebie, see you soon!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in 1% for the Planet, Copic Markers, Digital Stamps, Stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Copic Marker Scrapbooking’s First Digi Stamp Freebie!

  1. So Cute! I love, love, love flip flops!

  2. Edwina Brown says:

    Thank you for the flip flop digi. Edwina Brown

Leave a Reply

