Fairies, Copics and Contests… Oh My!

I colored this fairy today:

My favorite so far

Isn't she lovely? If I were a fairy, I would want to be a book fairy like her!

I got very excited about this little fairy for several reasons, number one: I love all things fantasy, with the possible exception of orcs. Number two: I love all things bookish, with the possible exception of James Patterson. Number three: because so far, I think she’s my best Copic creation to date.

Fairy art is so pretty, and provides such a great opportunity to use a wide array of colors. Soooo, we’re going to have a fairy coloring contest! First prize is fantastic…. 3 Copic Sketch Markers of your choice!

Rules are easy:

1. Each entry must be submitted via email to hurricaneheron@gmail.com.
2.Each entry must contain a fairy.
3.Each entry must be colored by you personally for this contest.

Entries can be either a solitary drawing or be submitted as part of a paper crafting layout. The deadline for submission is June 15th, 2010.

All entries will be judged by the staff of Copic Marker Scrapbooking. First prize is 3 copic sketch markers of the winner’s choice. Honorable mentions will be featured on this blog.

If you don’t have a fairy stamp or image, may I suggest this page: http://fairycoloringpages.blogspot.com/, it’s where I got the Book Fairy above. Have fun, hope you’re as excited as I am!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Contests, Copic Markers, Fairies. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to Fairies, Copics and Contests… Oh My!

  1. Protoguy says:

    Excellent! Love all the little details. Even if you did use my least favorite colors.

  2. Tifa-X says:

    So we have to find a picture of a fairy to draw? We cant draw our own?

  3. Colleen says:

    Of course you can draw your own!! That would be great!

  4. Tifa-X says:

    Ok…other question. Can we post our entries on other sites, like Deviantart? Finished or not?

  5. Trina says:

    I think I might just have to give this a go. Sounds fun!

  6. What a fun Contest! I am in!
    Love your coloring!
    Thanks for visiting my blog and commenting on my post. You are so right about the colors I used! V04, V06, V09 is absolutely right! I am sooooo impressed!

  7. Tifa-X says:

    Um, I was just wondering if you’ve receieved my entry? Just checking.

  8. Ninon says:

    Can’t wait to see who wins!

    • Colleen says:

      I’m excited to see who wins too!

      Because I have become friendly with some of you, I have excused myself as a judge. I sent the submissions to Guy (our super talented artist at Copic Marker Scrapbooking) to be judged. I’m sure he will have his decision soon, and we’ll post it asap.

      Thank you all for your hard work, the fairies submitted were top notch, and I’m excited to be part of such a great Copic Community!

Leave a Reply

