Fancy Nancy: She’s a fancy hint, hard to color and tons of fun!

Image Removed by Blog Author.I don’t know if you’ve ever read the Fancy Nancy book series, but she’s been big at my house lately and she’s really crept into my heart.  I mean, c’mon, who doesn’t love a 6 year old who plays dress up 24/7 and has a killer vocabularly?

So… why’s she on my blog? This week Nancy has taught me a thing or two about Copic coloring.  Her darling multicolored hair made me want to pull mine out. After 3 tries I finally got it to where I’m very pleased with it. I also like that I had to shade her a bit different than I’m used to, and I got to add certain shadows to her skin using BV00, something I never imagined mixing with E00 and E11. But enough about the actual coloring. I’ll post the coloring page at the end in case you want to give her a try yourself.

Nancy’s also a hint. She’s rather similar to one of the digital stamp lines we’re about to release. If you guess the name of the line, I’ll give it to you for free (obviously, the first one to guess right is the only one that will win, my mamma didn’t raise no fool!).

A bit of news… We’ve finished putting our design team together and they are an AWESOME group of ladies that I am super excited to have as an integral part of our community. I’m also eternally grateful to them, because previously I was rambling around talking to myself in the forums. They’ve joined me, and now we’ve got some great discussions going. (Come to the dark side with us: http://www.copicmarkerscrapbooking.com/mem_forum/index.php)

As soon as they’ve completed their work, we will release the new digital stamp lines (I can’t let a blog go by without singing the praises of the immortal Guy Gondron, designer of all things beautiful and in this specific case, our digi stamps!) We’ve also got another freebie coming up, and quite possibly a new contest. Keep watching, we’ve got big plans!

Here’s the link to the Fancy Nancy coloring page: http://www.harpercollinschildrens.com/harperchildrensimages/game/fancynancycoloring.swf

Just click “Print” before you color…

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Contests, Copic Markers, Digital Stamps, Freebie, Stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fancy Nancy: She’s a fancy hint, hard to color and tons of fun!

  1. protoguy says:

    Dass some innerestin hair.
    I like her socks 🙂

    • Colleen says:

      Her creator did that to her hair! I was just being faithful in my coloring! Google the book cover. Thanks Guy, it always makes me feel good when you like my coloring 🙂

  2. Protoguy says:

    Yup yup! I love that you used the white of the paper.

Leave a Reply

