Copic Marker Scrapbooking to Begin Teaching Copic Paper Crafting Classes

We’re really excited about the first class. While we are working on some of the details, the majority of the specs have been worked out. Here’s what I can share:

-I will be teaching the class
-The class will be limited to 25 people, it will be an online interactive class. I will teach via webcam, you will be able to see me, and type questions and comments in real time.
-The class is beginner level. It will cover basic Copic coloring technique and blending.
-We will be creating a greeting card. You are responsible for securing your own materials. The material list is as follows:
Copic Marker Starter Pack 1 (http://shop.copicmarkerscrapbooking.com … 1-0001.htm)
Free CMS Digital Stamp (I will provide this via email before the class, with printing instructions)
Blank Greeting Card
Solid or Patterned Cardstock of your choice.
Scissors, (edging scissors optional)
Adhesive
Atyou Spica Glitter Pens (optional, available in CMS store)
-The class is FREE, however I am going to be strict on the 25 people only rule. Registration is first come, first serve. So, if you’d like to take the class, or maybe take it with a friend, please register right away. To register for the class, please email me at hurricaneheron@gmail.com. After receiving confirmation of your registration, please come post a hello in this thread. It’s so much more fun coloring with friends!

The date? That’s to be determined. Christian had slated 9/4/10, but that falls on Labor Day weekend here in the States. I personally have no problem running the class that weekend as we are not going away. I would greatly appreciate feedback as to which of the following dates would work best for a majority of you:. Start time can be determined based on convenience for the majority of the class.

August 21
August 22
August 28
August 29
September 4
September 5

Thanks so much for your interest in this! I am extremely excited!!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Copic Marker Scrapbooking to Begin Teaching Copic Paper Crafting Classes

  1. Debbie says:

    August 28 and 29 is probable the best weekend for me. Any time should work for me.
    How long will each class be?

    • Colleen says:

      Hey Debbie, sorry for the delay in answering, I wrote down your class date preference but for some reason didn’t see the question.

      The class will be held on August 28, 2010 at 1 pm EST. It should run about an hour long. Looking forward to coloring with you!

  2. Lorianna says:

    Looking forward to this
    SOOOO excited!!
    Just checking in with all!!!
    Hugs
    Lori

    • Colleen says:

      Me too! I just saw the first draft of the new stamp we’re using!! So exciting!!

      Btw, would you happen to be THE Lori as in “Lori and Wayne”?

Leave a Reply

