Our first Online Class Magic

Forgive me, I can tell already that this is going to be a ramble LOL. We just finished our first online Copic Marker class. It was the first time I taught online and to be perfectly honest, I was petrified. It really unnerved me that 25 ladies were able to see and hear me and I couldn’t see them, just communicate them with via chat. I had no idea if my jokes were funny or cheesy or what. ┬áSeveral of them were already Copic certified, so I knew they would probably be bored, but they weren’t… or they hid it well.

I was nervous, but these ladies were so fabulous that they quickly put me at ease. By the end we were all just laughing and chatting and coloring and no one really wanted to log off. I made some great friends, and I was fantastically pleased by how much everyone seemed to learn and enjoy. I can’t wait for them all to post pictures of what they made! My stomach is even settling down a bit hehee…

If you missed the class, more are in the works. I’ll post them here on our blog or in our forum. With all the fun we had today, these will definitely be happening more frequently!

Class Card 1

The card I made with my online class!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in class, copic class, Copic Markers, online copic class. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Our first Online Class Magic

  1. Ninon says:

    Too bad I couldn’t attend…. Felix’s guinea pig died yesterday and the house has been in chamble. I hope I can be a part of the next one!

  2. Gail G says:

    Loved the class, and you did a wonderful job, if you were nervous, it did not show!!!
    Looking forward to the next class!

Leave a Reply

