Holiday Card Drive for Recovering Soldiers

For the past three years Dr. Mike Hopkins of Hopkins Aesthetic & Reconstructive Dentistry, has collected Christmas Cards for recovering soldiers. He and his team (me included!) then distribute them to the local VA Facilities in the Tampa area.

Many do not know that the James Haley Veteran Center is Tampa is designated to receive all of the head, neck and spine trauma cases that come in from the wars abroad. During the past years, Dr. Mike Hopkins (best guy in the whole world!) has collected greeting cards addressed to “A Recovering Soldier” and delivered a little holiday cheer to those hospitalized in service of their country during the holidays.

This year he has partnered with Copic Marker Scrapbooking to help deliver a little something extra: HOME MADE HOLIDAY CARDS. We all know how much a home made card means, and how much a thank you means to the men and women in service to our country.

If you would like to participate, please send a card with a warm holiday wish to:

Hopkins Aesthetic & Reconstructive Dentistry
1952 Bayshore Blvd.
Dunedin, FL 34698
attn: Holiday Card Drive

 All cards must be postmarked by December 11, 2010. Here are some digi freebies to get you started:

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Digital Stamps, Freebie. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Holiday Card Drive for Recovering Soldiers

  1. Alicia B says:

    What an amazing drive this is! I have posted the information on my blog and spread it via my Yahoo Groups as well! Kudos to Dr. Mike!!!! *Hugs*

  2. Christine says:

    This is amazing! I am a blog writer for Scrapbook Royalty which is a non profit organization that raises money for various agencies through our wonderful craft. I would like to do a post about this on the SR blog with your permission. The only piece of information I would need that you haven’t included is the date that would like to receive the cards.

    Thanks so much! Please email me at changeofheart56 (at) gmail (dot) com.

    • Colleen says:

      Wow, thank you! I will certainly email you the details requested, all cards need to reach the office by the 15th of December.

  3. Marilou says:

    thank you so much!!

  4. Kelley says:

    Great project! I haven’t had time to make my own cards, but I will see what I can do.

  5. Alicia B says:

    Coleen, PLEASE contact me, I have a couple of questions for you! Thanks Bunches and *hugs*

  6. Sounds great! Thanks for the info. I will send my handmade cards with holiday wish for recovering soldiers.

  7. What great images and a great cause. Hopefully I can get some made to send.

  8. Thanks fo rthe freebie manger!

  9. Teresa says:

    Thank you!

  10. Alicia B says:

    Coleen, I lost your email address again, LOL But, I am happy to say I now have 100+ cards to be mailed out to you next week! This was truly an honor to be a part of and please give my best regards to Dr.Mike and his entire team (you included). *Hugs*

  11. Pingback: Card Drive for Recovering Soldiers « Danielle's Corner

Leave a Reply

