Christmas Card Drive for Recovering Soldiers

One of the best parts of my day job is that I’m part of a dental team that makes things happen. When I first started working at Hopkins Aesthetic & Reconstructive Dentistry  5 years ago, I was immediately impressed by the office culture. Dr. Mike has built his career on helping others. He has donated dentistry in Haiti, Peru, the Dominican Republic and Bosnia. He has organized charity dentistry days here in our community.

When we first understood that all of the head, neck and spine traumas from the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan were being treated right here in Tampa, we knew we wanted to do something for them. The result: our Holiday Card Drive.

Our drive has been successful every year, but this year, with the help of CMS, and all of our fine crafty friends, we are having our best year yet. We just wanted to recognize on special lady that has gone above and beyond sharing her time and her talent.

Ms. Alicia Baldwin has sent in over 100 Christmas Cards!!  Check them out!

Alicia's Cards

If you’d like to participate in this event, there is still time. Your cards must be postmarked by December 11th. Please address the outer envelope as follows:

Hopkins Aesthetic & Reconstructive Dentistry
1952 Bayshore Blvd.
Dunedin, Florida 34698
attn: Holiday Card Drive

I hope you’ll all consider participating!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Cards for Soldiers. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Christmas Card Drive for Recovering Soldiers

  1. Penny Duncan says:

    Oh My….I KNOW this lovely lady Alicia Baldwin…she has a huge heart and has so blessed you all……Thank you for shining the light on her!!! This is AMAZING and for such an amazing cause!!!! Bless you all!!!

    • Alicia B says:

      Penny You are TOO sweet my friend! I started to comment yesterday but the page disappeared on me and I could not find it again, hence just the smiley face, LOL I love you girl and thank you for the kind comments posted here as well! *Hugs*

Leave a Reply

