What I’ve Been Up To, and a Freebie.

Hey all, sorry I’ve been quiet. I know several of you are waiting on some things from me and I’ll get to them within the next several days.

Thank you to everyone who was understanding about our December classes being canceled. I will post January’s schedule after I finish this blog.

So why have I been quiet? Lots of different things. My Dad has been living with Parkinson’s for the past ten years. Recently he’s taken a turn for the worse and it’s been a rough adjustment from “living with” to “dying from”. He’s in a rehab facility, but to be honest, with this terrible disease there aren’t any happy endings.  I have to admit, this has zapped quite a bit of my creativity lately.

Christian and I have also decided to move our home and business to a bigger location in a better neighborhood, so we’re packing up to move. I’m excited about this, and ready for the change. I just wish Mary Poppins would march in here, sing a song and pack up my stuff for me.

The good news, things are on track behind the scenes here. Guy is working hard on our next two sets of stamps, and I’m really excited about them. They’re fun, and it’s a nice change to be done with Christmas.

The weather’s warmed up here in Florida, it feels nice to see the sun again. So, here’s a fun freebie:

 

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to What I’ve Been Up To, and a Freebie.

  1. MsJoyceG says:

    Thank you for your frankness about the things in your life. Watching our loved ones go down hill isn’t easy.
    Good luck on getting Mary Poppins .. hear she is booked solid thru 2050. ;-}
    Thanks for the Sunflower and the surprised Bee .. he is so very cute.
    Health and Happyness to you and yours for this new year.

  2. Teresa says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your Dad. It sounds like there is a lot going on right now. Take time for yourself.
    I’m also thinking it would be hard to book Mary Poppins right now—- 🙂
    Thank you for the image–he’s cute.

    Wishing you well in the new year.

  3. Sandy L says:

    (((hugs))). Best of luck on the move. Thank you for the freebie – it’s awesome!

  4. Kelley says:

    I just got home from my fourth funeral in six days. I understand being ‘uncreative’. I’ll keep you in my prayers as you go through your adjustment.

    Thank you for the image and good luck on finding Mary!

  5. Sarah Warren says:

    I am really sorry to hear about your dad. I lost my Mom Dec 1, 2009 and I can’t tell you what it has been like. I will keep you in my thoughts. Thanks for the freebie.

  6. I’m sorry to hear about your dad. My aunt died from Parkinson’s Disease. It is a nasty thing and so hard on the family, as well as the patient.
    A move can be a great change that you wish was over so you could start enjoying it. Transition is not so pleasant, unless of course, you have a Mary Poppins on hand.
    All the best to you as you prepare for these major life changes. Thank you for the so cute digi.

  7. Hi!
    Sorry to hear about your Dad… I will keep you and your family on prayers.
    Thanks for sharing this cute image.
    Good Luck!!
    Greetings from Puerto Rico

  8. Andrea (Andrea6760) says:

    Colleen,

    I am so sorry to hear that you and your Dad are going through such a rough time right now. Parkinson’s is a brutal disease and I will keep you and your Dad in my prayers. You are certainly a strong woman to be moving also with everything else going on. Just remember to take some time for yourself so that you dont burn out too soon.

    We certainly understand that your creativity may be taking a break right now and please do not worry …it will come back. And we will all still be here when it does 🙂

    Thank you so much for the really cute freebie. I appreciate it so much.

    Happy New Year,
    ~Andrea

  9. Chris says:

    Thank you so much for the cute image.

    I am so sorry about your dad! My heart goes out to you.
    Best wishes on your move; I hope you will love your new place!

  10. Sue says:

    Sorry to hear about your Dad, it is so hard watching loved ones struggling with something like this. Wishing you the best of luck with your move, not an easy task but nice once you have settled in. Thank you very much for the lovely image, I just love the comical bee.

  11. Danielle says:

    So sorry to hear about your dad, Colleen… Parkinson’s is a hard thing to deal with, that’s for sure! Hope that your move goes smoothly… and thanks for the cute image.

  12. Colleen says:

    Thank you all for your kind words, your kindness and compassion is truly touching. I appreciate your understanding so much, you guys are all so awesome!

  13. Cindy in Wisconsin says:

    Hope the move goes smoothly! I’ve done my share of packing & moving; hope to never have to do that again, but one never knows what the future holds. Thanks so much for the fun freebie image! I’m sure it’ll bring smiles to others, as it did to me. Love that bee!

  14. Jude says:

    sorry to hear about your dad I can totally understand your loss of creativity,mine has also taken a dive just lost my mum then 2 weeks later my favourite sis in law.She was the one who got me into making cards but I am sure we will get it back
    Good luck with your move

Leave a Reply

