January Classes

Howdy! OK so yesterday I wrote an emotional post and in it I promised to post the class schedule immediately after I was done. Didn’t happen. I was busy trying to come between my three year old and her father’s cannister of jelly beans. The most terrifying phrase I’ve ever heard: “It’s ok Mom, I’ll just go get my stool…”

Anyhow, what you really want to know:

Saturday, January 15th:

Copic Beginner Class with Colleen.  Time: 2pm Price: FREE 

Learn the tons of Copic Product knowledge, including how to crack the Copic Code. We’ll learn basic Copic blending techniques, basic light source knowledge and construct a greeting card. To sign up, email hurricaneheron@gmail.com

Intermediate Copic Class with Colleen Time: 3pm Price: FREE

Go beyond the basics with more difficult blending techniques and tricks. We will also explore different techniques with the colorless blender. Free Digital Stamps will be supplied.

Advanced Copic Class with Colleen. Time: 12pm Price: Free to Members, $7 to Non Members

This month we will focus on coloring transparent objects such as glass and water. This class will be done lecture style, students will be encouraged to watch rather than color along. All questions are welcome and encouraged throughout the class. Though this class is free to members, you will need to email Colleen at hurricaneheron@gmail.com to confirm your attendance and receive the log in information. Non-Members must purchase the class through the CMS Store.

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in class, copic class, online copic class, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to January Classes

  1. Wendy Kennedy says:

    Hi there. I have drawn all of my life, not really done scrapbooking but used copic markers with my drawing.
    It intrigues me that you can actually ‘shade’ with them because of their denisty of colour and wetness on application. I’ve been told you use a special type of paper.
    Also that they are different pens to the actual markets?
    Where do you hold your classes.

    I am in Australia, on the central coast of NSW.

    If you know of classes up here, near Gosford or Tuggerah or even Erina, I would appreciate the information.

    Yours sincerely,

    Wendy Kennedy

    • Colleen says:

      Hi Wendy,

      I don’t have any great information about Australia for you, but I know Imaginations does, you should visit their site, http://www.copicmarker.com and find out about their Australian division. You’re welcome to take my online classes, just shoot me an email about which classes you’d like to attend, and then do the math about the time zones!

      Have a great day!

  2. Dave says:

    Colleen: I don’t know about the others that you’ve sent this email too, but I’m kind of enjoying the rambling about your family and your 3 yr. old getting ready to take her food matters into her own hands. haha

    I am truly sorry for your situation with your dad. My father in law had Parkinson’s and Alzheimer’s, so I can understand what you have all been going through. My prayers are with you and the family.

    God bless you all.

  3. I would like to sign up for the copic class on Saturday Jan 15th at 2 and 3 p.m.
    Thanks
    Brendea

Leave a Reply

