Awesomeness With Martha Stewart Paper Punches!

Whoo! Martha Stewart Paper Punches are da bomb!! I admit, when we added them in the store I was all “Oh, more punches”… because seriously, don’t we all have a gazillion already? The answer is… yes, we do, but not like these!

For this tutorial, I’m using Martha Stewart Pop Up Water Lily and Copic ABS 2.
I started by picking out my colors… I chose Copic Markers YG0000, YG00, RV00 and RV23. Then I took my card stock and punched out three water lilies.

I folded the petals upwards (is that even grammatically correct?)  so I could color leaves with my green markers.

Next, I masked off the colored in leaves with some scrap paper. Please, if there’s any one that knows a better way of doing this- let’s me know!

Then I loaded my ABS with RV00, and sprayed the petals. After that, I loaded RV23, and made the center of the lily darker. I haven’t airbrushed in a while, but I was still happy with the results.

Next, I took my deeper YG00 and blended the airbrushed pink into my leaves.

Now I had some rockin’ embellishments for my card! Since the ABS was out, I airbrushed two squares of paper- one RV00 the other YG0000 so they matched my embellishments perfectly. I was tempted to add some bling into the middle of each lily, but I decided that I was happier with the detailed center of the punch. I added a sentiment, et viola!

Martha Stewart Water Lily punchWhile my attempts at drawing a water lily were laughable, I do have another freebie for you…

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Copic Markers, Digital Stamps, Freebie, Martha Stewart Paper Punch, Paper Crafting, tutorial. Bookmark the permalink.

29 Responses to Awesomeness With Martha Stewart Paper Punches!

  1. christina Sedor says:

    I love it, Colleen:)

  2. Danielle says:

    Love how you used the punch for the flowers…. and thanks for the digital image!

  3. Teresa says:

    Pretty card. Thankyou for the cute digi.

  4. What an awesome punch and I love the way you airbrushed them! I really really want this punch lol. Thank you so much for the freebie!

  5. snehal says:

    Thanks for the flowers tutorial . You are right they are awesome and now on my wishlist. Ty for the umbrella too

  6. This is perfect to go with my Hawaiian girl, thank you bunches and bunches and bunches, hugs Cathy

  7. Sarah says:

    thank you

  8. SHARON says:

    This is the perfect asset to a tropical theme. What a nice design. I enjoy your images so much. Thank you for sharing your amazing talent with all of us.

    Sharon

  9. stacey says:

    what a lovely card and thanks for the wonderful digi image.

  10. Esther says:

    Thanks for the digi image and I love your Martha flowers!

  11. Dora says:

    That you for the gorgeous free digi and for the great tutorial, got that punch.. will definitely try it out xxx

  12. Ewa Nilsson says:

    Thank you!!!

  13. JudeB says:

    WOW! Love the flower, and many thanks for the umbrella image.

    Judi

  14. Thank you so much for the freebie. with hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  15. Cindy says:

    TY for the cute image…:)

  16. sandra says:

    thank you kindly for sharing

  17. I agree, the Martha Stewart punches are wonderful. A little on the expensive side, so always have to wait until they go on sale or have a coupon for Michaels. Thank you for this umbrella image.

  18. Joy H. says:

    Thank you.

  19. Karrie says:

    Thank you!! Pretty card,, love the flowers!!

  20. Jocelan Perry says:

    Love the digital.
    Jocelan

  21. Terry says:

    Now I can do something with that great punch…..I’ve been winging it!! LOL
    Thank you ~ I love it.

  22. Love the punch! Your colors are right on and the card is great. Since I’ve never used an air brush system , but want one, I appreciated your ideas.

  23. Marilou says:

    Thank you.

  24. Sherrie says:

    Thank you so much for the digi!

  25. -Anne- says:

    thank you ..
    -anne-

  26. mamichelle says:

    Wow, cool flowers and freebie! Thank you!!

  27. Kelley says:

    Don’t you just love being able to match everything!? I hate making cards that ‘almost’ match. Beautiful, simple card.

    Thank you for the image.

  28. Jackie says:

    Thank you for the lovely image. Jackie

  29. Thank u sweetie for the cool pic…. 🙂

    Ash…
    (http://hastkala-oceanichope.blogspot.com/)

Leave a Reply

