We Love Guy Gondron!! (Fundraiser)

If you’re a member of the CMS community, there’s no need to explain who Guy is. If you casually collect our freebies, allow me to explain.

Guy is our very talented resident artist. You can check out his work at protoguy.org, or his blog at Work in Progress.  He has drawn most of our amazing digital stamps. (I’m to blame for the less than awesome ones.) Guy has been my best friend for the past ten years. He is without a doubt the nicest, most talented person I know. God broke the mold with him.

Guy is having a rough time now. He was recently diagnosed with throat cancer. You can read about it in greater depth on his blog if you like, he’s keeping a fantastic journal there. I cannot begin to explain how this has affected the CMS community. For most of us, Guy is our “Art Hero”.  We love him to pieces and it breaks our hearts to know he has to fight this. We’re determined he will not be fighting alone.

So, we are having a fundraiser. We are selling a zip file with every single digital stamp Guy has ever drawn for CMS in it. That’s like a bazillion images. The zip file is affordably priced at $10. Every last penny paid for the zip file will go directly to Guy, so that he can manage his medical bills and living expenses through treatment. Please help us out.

The file is available here: http://shop.copicmarkerscrapbooking.com/STMP-Guy-Fundraiser-STMP-Guy-Fundraiser.htm

Here is my favorite ever stamp that Guy has drawn for CMS, enjoy it.

Drawn by the talented Guy Gondron.

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to We Love Guy Gondron!! (Fundraiser)

  1. April S. says:

    My thoughts and prayers are with Guy. I’m so glad he has you to support him at this difficult time.

  2. Guy says:

    I don’t know what to say. You are the best, no contest.
    Thanks April 🙂

  3. Tiffany says:

    Great idea, I love all the images! My prayers are with you!

  4. God bless you for doing this, Colleen. I put my order in right away. Tell Guy he is in my prayers.

  5. Such sad news. I plan on going in and purchasing his work. It is very kind of you to help him in this manner.

  6. LInda says:

    Our prayers go out to Guy….

  7. jenn zeeb says:

    Wow, I’m at a loss for words (unsual for me). I am going to purchase right now. Thanks

  8. Jennifer Garcia says:

    Guy is a great friend. I will gladly share this with everyone I know. You are an amazing company to be doing this.

  9. snehal says:

    Its sad and I will definitely buy his stuff.I hope he comes out of it

  10. Sarah says:

    this is just beautiful, thank you, good luck to him

  11. Candy says:

    Thank you for this beautiful digi. I am headed over to pick up the zip file. Guy is in my thoughts…may God grant him a speedy recovery.

  12. TXGrandma says:

    This is so wonderful. Thanks!

  13. Danielle says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this.. Prayers are going out for you, Guy.

  14. kimberly says:

    Beautiful…thank you

  15. Pingback: Fundraiser for Guy Gondron « Danielle's Corner

  16. Tina says:

    Oh wie wundervoll. Vielen Dank dafür
    LG Tina

  17. Ewa Nilsson says:

    Thank you!!!

  18. SHARON says:

    This is wonderful! It is so detailed and gorgeous. Thank you for sharing your marvelous talent with us. I look forward to seeing what you do in the future.
    The angel on your shoulder is smiling and so am I.
    Peace and Love,
    Sharon

  19. Sue says:

    Visited Guy’s work in progress blog, I will definitely be following his progress. I have a friend who I worked with who has gone through throat cancer, that was several years ago, he is now enjoying a well earned retirement. I picked up the zip file and the contents are just amazing, thank you very much

  20. Lisa H. says:

    My prayers go out to Guy and his family, including his CMS family.
    I have purchased the download and am hoping that every little bit will help.
    Thanks!
    Lisa

  21. Charlene says:

    God bless you Guy…my thoughts and prayers are with you.

  22. Birdie says:

    Thank you for sharing – what wonderful talent. Will be checking out offer. Please let Guy know thoughts and prayers are with him in his battle.

  23. I happened to stumble across this site and read today’s post and my heart went out to Guy and you all. Cancer has affected my life in so many ways – anything I can do to help, I try to do. I’ll go purchase this file now, and hope that it helps a little. Most importantly, though, I will be keeping Guy in my thoughts and prayers.
    xoxo
    Peace & Hugs, Jenn Borjeson

  24. Thank you so much for the freebie, with hugs Shirleyxxxxx

  25. Starla B says:

    Thank you so much for the freebie. I have gone and bought the set, and will be posting about this on my blog with a link to this post and a link to the store. We’re praying for you, Guy…

  26. Shirley G says:

    I just lost my Dad to cancer…Cancer SUCKS…Guy I wish you the best, I’ll pray for Gods hand on you and your family. Beautiful Dorthy image. Thank you for that. If I could I would go get that zip file right now.

  27. Dj says:

    I was wondering if there’s a way we can view Guy’s work to see if we could use his work before we purchase it.?

  28. Guy says:

    Thank you everyone. Not enough words in the dictionary to thank you all. You rock.

  29. Judie P. says:

    Guy,
    I read your story and want you to know that you are now in my “special” daily prayers! You will get through this with a little help from all of your friends (us) and with God. I’m sending a big hug to you. I’m off to buy your digi’s and are sure they’re wonderful. Thinking of you………. 🙂

  30. Carol Parks says:

    I made the donation for the zip file, but have not received it. I did receive a thank you
    message, but that’s all. Could you tell me how I can get the zip file of all Guy’s digi’s?

    Thanks

    • Colleen says:

      Hi Carol, I’m sorry that you’re having a hard time with the file. We had over 50 downloads in the past few days that have gone smoothly, and for some reason, this morning we have had several that have not. I will speak to Christian and have him look into it further. Don’t worry about downloads expiring, if we have to we will reissue you the link.

  31. I just purchased the zip file with all the images, WOW!! that’s alot of images. Thank you so much.
    My thoughts and prayers are with you, Guy, may God Bless You as you take this journey. Keep the faith and fight!!!!!

  32. Colleen,
    I would like to copy this post to my blog and face book page with your permission of course, to help spread the word for Guy. You know how us girls like to yak!
    Thanks, I think this is wonderful what you’re doing for Guy.
    ~Lisa a.k.a. ScripperScrapper

  33. Kym Weber says:

    Thank you so much for sharing this stunning image! Prayers and thoughts for Guy and his family during this time!

  34. Guy says:

    Thank you again. I will never look at the craft section the same way again hahaha. Kidding. I’m not even bitter that the scrapbooking section is three times the size of the paint, brush and canvas sections at Michael’s 😉

    Seriously, thank you all. Feel free to add me to your Facebook if you want. It’s under my real name.

Leave a Reply

