July Class Information

Oh-lo! (If you have little kids, and they like Mega Mind as much as mine do, you got that. If not… sorry, having pre-schoolers turns the brain to mush).

As you may have noticed, June is almost over, and we have not run our online classes. Mea Culpa. Having recently journeyed back to the land of the living, I’m determined to make up for my recent absence. That means July is going to be SUPER fantabulous!

I’m going to offer beginner class TWICE in July! It will be offered July 7th at 7:00 pm EST and July 23rd at 11:00 am EST. Here’s a brief synopsis of the class:

Copic Beginner Class with Colleen Price: Free
Learn the basic uses of Copic Markers, including the Copic Code, how blending groups work, and basic blending techniques. Receive free digital stamps and create a greeting card.

Because July is our month of fabulosity, I’m also going to offer Intermediate twice as well! Intermediate will run July 7th at 8:15 pm EST and July 23rd at 12:30 EST. Here’s a brief synopsis of Intermediate: Intermediate Copic Blending Techniques Price: Free
Learn more in depth blending techniques with your Copic Markers. This class also focuses on colorless blender effects. Digital stamps included.

Advanced Class, I’m going to run only once, because I honestly don’t think I would be coherent enough to start teaching a difficult class at 10:30 at night.  Advanced Class will be offered July 23rd at 2:15 pm.

Advanced class usually focuses on a specific topic of Copic coloring, however, this month my intent is to focus on multiple techniques in a single, difficult image. Witness, the awesomeness that is Guy Gondron:

Illustrated and Colored by Guy Gondron with Copics

Guy was so kind as to teach me some of his coloring secrets, and my thought for advanced class was to color this image together and explain the color choices, shading and techniques that Guy used to create this beautiful image.

Of course, if I’m the only one that thinks that sounds like a lot of fun, then I’ll change the topic to coloring hair and fur. I’m open to which ever option. Because I feel rotten about not hosting classes in June, Advanced Class will be FREE this month!!  

Class FAQ:

-Yes, you can take all three classes in one day if you like.
-Yes, the software issue that confined me to a tiny little box has been resolved.
-You can sign up by emailing me at hurricaneheron@gmail.com.
-The invitation to class will NOT come from my email address, it will come from WizIq, and it will arrive a day or two before class.
-You will not receive an invitation to class if you do not specify in your email WHICH CLASSES you would like to be invited to.
-I’m drinking unsweetened ice tea with lemon.
-You can grab the digi freebies for each class by clicking the links on the black navigation bar above.
-“I want to color hair instead of Galinda, how do I tell you that?”  Just leave a comment on this blog post.
-“You didn’t list my question, Smarty Pants”. Email it to me. 🙂

Because I’m feeling super generous, I’m going to give away GA-linda to everyone, not just the Advanced Class!

We can't all travel by Bubble...

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in class, copic class, Copic Markers, Digital Stamps, Freebie, online copic class. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to July Class Information

  1. Sharon says:

    Thank you so much for the great freebie..love the Wizard of Oz images!

  2. Elaine L. says:

    Wonderful image! Thanks!

  3. mercieschild says:

    Wow, this is an awesome digi, I love it, thank you bunches, hugs Cathy

  4. TXGrandma says:

    Really great detail. Thanks so much!

  5. Toni says:

    This is so pretty! Thanks so much.

  6. Josephine Cox says:

    Thank you for the image.

  7. Thank you for this fabulous image. Galinda is beautiful! I am looking forward to taking the classes!

  8. Ewa Nilssonw says:

    Thank´you!!

  9. Theresa says:

    So excited that i stumbled onto this site, gonna sign-up for the beginner so long, thanks for that and for the super digi!!!
    lotsa luv

  10. Terrie says:

    Thank you so much!

  11. Cass says:

    Wonderful thanks

  12. Thank you so much for the fabulous freebies. hugs Shirleyxxxx

  13. -Anne- says:

    thank you,,, this is a wonderful image..-anne-

  14. Tina says:

    Vielen lieben Dank für die tolle Zeichnung
    Liebe Grüße
    Tina

  15. Jackie says:

    Thank you for the beautiful image.

  16. Sharon F. says:

    Thanks so much for the free images……I am just getting into digis so this really helps me out! Also, how long is the beginner class? I have also just started using COPICS markers and need all the help I can get!

  17. Cindy says:

    TY for the freebie! 🙂

  18. Kelley says:

    Thank you for Glinda. She will be fun to color.

  19. Pingback: “5 Mistakes You Might Make When Purchasing Copic Markers” « Craft on Cue

  20. ColleenM says:

    Thank you for this great image!

  21. Christine says:

    So glad to have found you…the classes sound great!! Thanks so much for the beautiful digi!

  22. Jodi says:

    Looking forward to learning from your wealth of knowledge and talent. Thanks for your generosity!

Leave a Reply

