Spotlight on the Design Team: Christina Sedor (Plus a digi freebie)

This week’s spotlight is on DT member Christina Sedor. Christina  has been a member of our DT for over a year. She is always bright and enthusiastic, and the first to jump in and help when asked!

Christina’s featured project is a Pressed Flower Ornament, here’s what she has to say about it:

Pressed Flower Ornament

 

This is one of my favourite projects, the Pressed Flower Ornament, which I place out on display in our home. It reminds me of summer, my grandpa who has passed on, his favourite flower was pansies, and I love everything about flowers, and try to incorporate them in most of my projects. I have created other pressed flower ornaments which I hang from our Christmas Tree.

Pressed Flower Ornaments are alot of fun to make, they usually take a few months to finish. First I pick flowers from our garden and my mom’s. Then I press them, I use an atlas, it can press alot of flowers. In a couple weeks I check how they are doing, when they are pressed, I lay them out, choose any size of glass ornament, I use a matte medium to glue and overlap flowers, once ornament is covered, for a finishing look, I use a matte medium or you can use a gloss medium. When finished you have a unique, Pressed Flower Ornament.

To see more of Christina’s work, visit her personal blog: www.christinascolors.wordpress.com

Here’s today’s freebie, it’s the last of the Circus set by Kathie Zaban (bearywishes.blogspot.com) :

 

 

 

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Design Team, Freebie. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Spotlight on the Design Team: Christina Sedor (Plus a digi freebie)

  1. Cass says:

    Cute seal, and I love the pressed flower decoration. Thanks

  2. mercieschild says:

    I love these circus animals and this one is adorable too. Thank you so much for sharing them with us , I so appreciate it. I love the ornament to. I have never thought of that. Hugs Cathy

  3. Tina says:

    Vielen dank für das Freebie. Es ist toll gezeichnet.
    Liebe Grüße
    Tina

  4. Carol Adams says:

    Fabulous seal stamp! Thanks so much for sharing.

  5. Esther says:

    Thank you very much for sharing this very well-dressed circus seal image!

  6. Laurie Eldridge says:

    Love this seal–thank you so much!! Pressed flower ornament lovely too! Very cool idea.

  7. weva says:

    Thank you!!!

  8. Christine says:

    Wish I was as talented as this little guy. (grin). He’s quite the fellow. Thank you.

  9. Jaz says:

    nice! i hope i can pull off mine.. not tat talented in art.. but im trying =)

  10. janet says:

    thank you for the cute clip art

  11. Ceri says:

    Thanks for the fun seal

  12. califncsun says:

    Cute image.

    TYFS

  13. Kelley says:

    The ornament is beautiful! Are the flowers on the inside or outside?

    Thank you for the seal.

    • christinascolors says:

      Hi Kelley,
      The flowers are glued on the outside of the glass ornament with a matte medium, I used tweezers to apply them:)

  14. txgrandma says:

    This is just adorable. Thanks!

  15. rosie ballard says:

    thanx 4 cute seal image

Leave a Reply

