Spotlight on the Design Team: Becky G. (Freebie too!)

Hi Everyone! Today our spotlight is on DT Member Becky! Becky joined us this year and has been such a great addition to the team. She colors beautifully and she brings lots of fun and talent with all of her projects. The project we’re highlighting today is her “Smash Book”. Check it out!

Over the weekend I saw on my friend Beki’s facebook page a youtube video by Jenn on making a smash book, and it looked like alot of fun so I decided to try it and since this was the first and was gonna be for me I pulled out some of my favorite papers that I had put off using because I didn’t want to cut it, you know that paper that you are saving for just the right occasion. I made a couple of mistakes, mostly with my Bind-it-all but they are things I can hide from myself and the whole book makes me happy. I love dragonflies, so any paper I had with them is in here. These are all kinds of paper, not sure who makes some of them, I did 5 sections in mine, Quotes, sketched, notes, copic drawing and stamping, and random & saved things. I hope you all like this, this is how I spent my Sunday. I did some clear pockets and some envelopes also to hold stuff and there are some pockets also.

If you’d like to see more of Becky’s fantastic work, visit her blog: Stamping with Bekah.

If you’re getting in the holiday mood, here’s a fun freebie to help you out:

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Design Team, Digital Stamps, Freebie. Bookmark the permalink.

37 Responses to Spotlight on the Design Team: Becky G. (Freebie too!)

  1. Jocelan says:

    Thanks for the cute digi.
    Jocelan

  2. JoAnn Weiss says:

    Have been thinking I would make smash books for my granddaughters for Christmas….glad to see they are so popular! May just make one for myself!! I love buterflies and am like you…..saving the paper for that “special project” Maybe “my” smash book will be that project!! Thanks for the freebie
    Jo in MI

  3. Silverbutterfly says:

    Thanks for the cute Christmas Freebie, love it.

    Silverbutterfly

  4. Judy Parlin says:

    Cute Santa image..thanks!

  5. Carol B. says:

    Love your Santa in the tropics … just wonderful! Thanks so much.

  6. Ewa Nilsson says:

    Thank you!

  7. Lucy says:

    Thank you I may use this for some of my Christmas cards that I don’t have finished.

  8. kimberlly says:

    Super cute…thank you

  9. Kathleen says:

    What a great image, thanks for sharing him!

  10. Tami B says:

    What a fun one- thanks!

  11. sian says:

    love it, its great thank u

  12. txgrandma says:

    Thanks for this great image!

  13. Danielle says:

    What a gorgeous journal… Love the dragonfly theme. Thank you for the fun Santa image.

  14. Linne says:

    Dankeschön für den tollen Santa.

  15. mercieschild says:

    The journals are fabulous , thank you for sharing and I like your Island santa, thank you bunches hugs cathy

  16. LeeAnn says:

    Thank you for the tropical Santa. So cute!

  17. Lee Tucker says:

    Love the smash book! Great job! Thanks again for another great digi. Christmas will be here before you know it!

  18. julie k. says:

    Lovin the Santa! Thanks for sharing.

  19. Elaine L. says:

    Great image! Thanks!

  20. Ceri says:

    Thanks for this fab santa, ideal for Aussie Christmas cards

  21. Christine says:

    Your Santa could certainly work here in AZ. It sure is hot enough. However, with his snappy plane I guess he’s better off staying in the tropics. Thanks for the cute graphic. He will be fun to use.

  22. Your smash is fabulous! Can’t believe this is your first one. Great job!

    Super cute Santa! I have always hoped to get my shopping done months before Christmas, but have never even come close. This is a fabulous image for those that do. Thank you!!

  23. susan says:

    Thank you! What a cute and different Santa image!

  24. Tine says:

    Such a fun image. Thanks!

  25. Mary says:

    Thanks for sharing your “Tropical Santa”. Love him!

  26. Marlene says:

    Adorable! Thanks a bunch!

  27. califncsun says:

    Great image.

    TYFS

  28. Sue says:

    How cte. Thank you for sharing your art.

  29. Helen Dooley says:

    Great book! Cute image Thanks!

  30. ChrisA says:

    I love it…..thank you so much.

  31. jackie says:

    he’s great thanks so much for sharing xx

  32. Lisa D. says:

    Love it. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

