Big Announcement: We’ve got an App for That! (Freebie at the end!)

We are excited to introduce Copic Marker Scrapbooking for Android and iPhone! If you missed it, here’s our Press Release regarding same!

Introducing a Brand New Way to Optimize Your Copic Marker Collection.

Copic Markers are quickly changing the practice and technique in many different craft genres while helping artists to reach their full potential.

Imported from Japan and not available in your average craft and hobby shop, Copic Markers are the highest quality art markers on the market. In the US, these markers are most commonly used  for paper crafting, stamping and Manga Illustration.

One company, CopicMarkerScrapbooking.com, has released a smart phone app that will help to optimize your Copic collection.  This app, which is available for both iPhone and Android, helps Copic artists with a wide array of useful features that include:

1. The ability to keep your entire collection in your pocket; keep track of which                      markers are  already in your collection.

2. Enter a particular color and find out which colors it blends best with.

3. View mini tutorials for quick project help.

4. FAQ Section to help you troubleshoot your projects.

5. The ability to shop directly from the app.

This app is convenient and easily updatable by the user. “One of the features I like best is the ’My Collection’ feature,” says Colleen Chapman, Creative Director at CMS, “It’s so convenient to have a list of my markers accessible at all times, so when I’m in the middle of a class or at the store, I don’t have to wait until I can get to my markers to find out what I’ve already got and what I still need.”  The CMS app also allows you to interact virtually with the CMS Expert Staff for additional help.

To access the App, visit the App Store or Android Market and type in search term “Copic Markers”. 

Copic Marker Scrapbooking was founded in 2010 by Christian and Colleen Chapman. Their website, www.copicmarkerscrapbooking.com is an online community for Copic Artists that features an interactive forum and gallery, free educational materials and classes and downloadable resources.

Here’s today’s freebie, drawn by moi!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in App, Copic Markers, Digital Stamps, Freebie. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Big Announcement: We’ve got an App for That! (Freebie at the end!)

  1. Pam Palmer says:

    Hi Colleen,

    Do you have a link to the app? Or do we need to search the web for one?

    • Colleen says:

      Hi Pam, you can find the app by searching for “Copic Markers” in the App Store or Android Market. There really aren’t any others with those key words so it will be easy to find. Thanks!

  2. Thank you for today’s lovely image! Very nice!!

  3. Silverbutterfly says:

    Thank you for the neat digi, love it..

  4. Terrie says:

    Beautiful image! Thank you!

  5. Kelley says:

    I haven’t upgraded to either the Android or iPhone, I need an app for that! 😀 I need your app, I’ve got scrap paper stacked beside me so I can test color blends. Some work, some not so much!

    Thank you for the image. I love the pumpkin in the center.

  6. divinecrone says:

    Thank you! Love the lamp & on my way to the app store….

  7. Josephine Cox says:

    Love the beautiful lamp so great for thanksgiving.

  8. Christine says:

    Cool lamp post. Thanks for the gift.

  9. califncsun says:

    Great image.

    TYFS

  10. Danielle says:

    Gorgeous lamp post! Thank you so much for sharing your work.

  11. txgrandma says:

    Lovely image and great app. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

