What I Did Today Instead of Crafting…

My daughter’s Pre-K class tried to kill me. True story.

We have  been fighting the stomach bug from hell that made it’s rounds around my family not once, but twice this week. Hell hath no fury like a two year with uncontrollable projectile body functions. Obviously, as I’m here, we lived through the assassination attempt.

I was determined that I was going to get some crafting done this weekend. Especially after the last pleading love note my craft table sent me from the garage, where the Christmas tree had banished it a moon’s turn ago. I retrieved the craft table, well actually, Christian did, because rather weighty it is. I retrieved the Copics, the Grand Caliber and all the other space taking goodies and set them up.

I stashed the two year old in for a nap, confident that it was ok to finally let her have sheets on her bed again. I looked at the new stamps that the DT is working on. I drooled over one or two… and then there was a knock at the door. It was the four year old would be assassin, code name: Shiloh.

Apparently, Shiloh’s “Star Poster” (you guessed it, a poster of which she is indeed the star), is due this week, and can we please do it now before I go to work in the morning?

I can say this for myself… I still got to play with my Nestabilities and my patterned paper… and how on earth could anyone say no to a child who is rocking a hat like that?

In case you couldn’t see the fine details…

Shiloh loves:
Dancing
Being an Artist
Dress Up
Penguins
Ladybugs
Corndogs and Tacos
Her Family
Ariel
The number 100

… and that is why I did not craft today, and am happy about it.

By the way, GO GIANTS! On to beat SF next weekend!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Colleen's Rambles. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What I Did Today Instead of Crafting…

  1. larelyn says:

    What a perfect way to spend the day. The poster is precious and so is she! I was a kinder and first grade teacher. I know parents sometimes hated doing such projects, but – ahhhh – the smile on the kiddos’ faces when they share – priceless! You’re a good momma. I’m glad the family is on the road to recovery.
    Now go play with your Copics!!!!

    • Colleen says:

      Thanks Larelyn, that was a really sweet comment! Alas, the Copics, and our adorable DT images will have to wait until tomorrow night. This preschool mama is hitting the sheets!

  2. protoguy says:

    Kid walks down the street in that hat, people know she’s not afraid of anything.
    Excellent Star Poster!

Leave a Reply

