Blog Hop and Digis and Copics, Oh My! The First Ever CMS Blog Hop!

<The blog hop is now closed. Please do not post additional comments or send emails, as you will not be eligible for the stamps or prize. Thank you everyone for all of the comment love and fun!>

WOOT! I am so excited to kick off the FIRST EVER CMS BLOG HOP!! We also have our first ever guest designer, Torrey Moseley! Thank you Torrey!

The Hop starts right here, right now at Making Our Mark! So congrats,  you’re in the right place!

Here’s how our hop will work: 
Each blog that you visit will post a letter along with their work. Leave a comment at each blog, collect the letter from each blog and put together the secret word. Once you have the secret word, email it to hurricaneheron@gmail.com. Once we’ve verified that you’ve commented at each blog, we’ll send you the ENTIRE set of Steampunk Digi stamps for free! One lucky hopper will receive Copic Sketch Set Ex-6! (Yup, that’s ALL of the NEW colors!)

Behold, the grand prize!

I’m the first stop on the hop! I had a wonderful, frustrating, exhilarating experience with these stamps… because I drew them myself. Those of you who frequent MoM know that Kathie and Guy are our main artists, so I was nervous because I’m not quite in their league. Steampunk is one of my favorite genres, so I had a lot of fun coloring them, and even more fun seeing the DT bring them to life. I’m excited to share them with all of you!

Here are my projects:

Steampunk Lola

Dream Balloon

He reminds me of one of my favorite movies, "Up".

So, my letter is “I”. 

From here you hop on over to Becky’s blog: Stamping With Bekah.  If you get lost along the way, you can always come back here and find your way again. Below is a complete list of our DT Hop Hosters.

Colleen (Making Our Mark)
Becky (Stamping with Bekah)
Diane (Diane’s Country Cards)
Dionne: (Deez Creative Designs)
Guy: (Work In Progress)
Jodi: (Kaboo Designs)
Kathie: (Beary Wishes)
Larelyn: (Handmade from the Heart)
Lynne: (Scrapbook Lynne’s)
Peggy: (Peggy’s Stamping Obsession)
Shelley: (Heartstrings)
Torrey: (Left Field)

Thanks so much for hopping with us! Have fun!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

162 Responses to Blog Hop and Digis and Copics, Oh My! The First Ever CMS Blog Hop!

  1. Oh Colleen- IT’S WORKING!!!! Love your stuff

  2. larelyn says:

    Yay! we’re off and running. Wonderful images, Colleen and fantastic projects.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  3. Sherrie cecchetto says:

    Awsome work! Let’s get hopping

  4. america5711 says:

    Oh Colleen, why were you worried? Your work is fantastic! I want the middle card would be so perfect for my niece who is graduating. I love them all!

  5. Gorgeous!!!!! Loving the steampunk!

  6. melanie kuzik says:

    Love all the cards and this was truly a unbelievable fantastic hop TFS
    purplemel2@yahoo.ca

  7. deb w. says:

    I love steampunk and you did a wonderful job.

  8. sandytoz says:

    Great work Colleen!

  9. scrapperme says:

    I especially like the adventurous guy. Would love to win the copics too as I have been wanting some for so long.

  10. Michelle Fields says:

    Oh my gosh! I love the color choices for Steampunk Lola! just beautiful!

  11. cookie says:

    ok, this is awesome and should be fun, inspiring and motivating.

    I am VERY new to the pens and that is how i ended up here, exploring the pens and their usage… WELL, Inspired I am.. these images are just stunning.. if i had to have a fav, it is the balloon, a total encatchment of Steampunk. The ladies are very nice, well structured and a great feature, but I have not seen Balloons in the style you have created.. THANKS for taking the leap and creating… Take pleasure in knowing that many of us around the world are delighted and amazed by your creativity. talent and kindness of sharing.

  12. Manderly says:

    OM Goodness, I have never done Steampunk and even asked a friend what it was! And here you come along! Thanks for the images I will receive! And the chance at the Copics. Your drawing is fantastic! Coloring is superb!
    Manderly
    xxxooo

  13. Cookie says:

    OK will try to post again.. Cards and the stamps are just stunning.

    If I had to have a fav, it is the balloon. I am new to pens, that is how i ended up here. I never seen a balloon so creative and fitting of the steampunk theme… There would be many usages for the ladies also but i was looking for “different” and the balloon meets all those boxes.. THANKS for sharing and taking the leap to create..

    Take heart that your stamps are just beautiful and your talent should be expanded. Dont just stop at these. I am sure Many will get great usage out of them…

  14. You’ve made a great success with these images so I don’t think your artistry is under question 🙂

    Love Mandy xxx

  15. Wow – you drew these?? How awesome!! I love love love the coloring and the shading is just beautiful! Your projects are so inspiring ~ TFS and congrats on your 1st hop!!

  16. Deonna B says:

    Oh wow, Fabulous projects. This hop will be a lot of fun i’m sure. Thanks for the wonderful inspiration.

  17. OMG I just finished the hop and what an amazing team you have here! Such awe inspiring inspiration!! Thanks so much for showcasing their awesomeness!! ((hugs))

  18. Eileen Evans says:

    I love your cards & tag the colours are fabulous off to check the others

  19. Alex Heron says:

    How come I didn’t know you like Steampunk?

  20. Sally says:

    Wow – what an awesome blog hop.. i have just returned from peeking at the wonderful creations. well done to everyone!

  21. Melanni Partridge says:

    Steam Punk Lola is fabulous. I love the colors!

  22. April S. says:

    Great work!! Love your images and projects!

  23. Lovesbunnies says:

    Love your cards. They make me want to go on an adventure! You’re a great artist.

  24. Jill Angel says:

    Love these cards! Especially the first but all are wonderful!

  25. marie sierra says:

    wowww! what gorgeous, fun projects! thank you for sharing and…inspiring me! marie

  26. Great coloring! Nice way to start off the hop.

  27. Lawren says:

    Why were you so worried, these are wonderful! Lola is my favorite.

  28. Sue Buchanan says:

    Love your work!

  29. Wonderful projects, super-fun Hop!!

  30. Carol Hirsch says:

    Absolutely love the cards..not a Steampunk kind of person but I likey these!!! You are a wonderful artist.

  31. Amanda says:

    Thanks! Love it!

  32. Shelly says:

    Great digis and beautiful coloring!

  33. Christine M says:

    These are awesome.

  34. mrycx says:

    Love the cards you did!!! Beautiful drawings!

  35. mrycx says:

    Beautiful Images and I love what you created with them!!

  36. deejcarter2003 says:

    Colleen I had a lot of fun with these, they were so different. Your work is awesome.

  37. Carol aka cyimbugbitten says:

    I love your cards…the coloring and the designs! TFS!

  38. Love the Steampunk Lola artwork and coloring.

  39. Holli Booth says:

    Love them! Ready to hop!

  40. Torrey says:

    Thank y’all SO much for inviting me to be a guest designer for your first-ever hop!!! What an honor! I’m a TOTAL Steampunk addict. This was a blast and the images are really fun to work with. Thanks again!

  41. Kathi R says:

    This is a fabulous tag! I love the image, the way you colored it, and the filmstrip ribbon over the map paper.

    • Kathi R says:

      Bwa ha ha. I didn’t realize that you did the other cards too. They’re wonderful and I do love the images.

      *sigh*. I clearly need more coffee.

  42. Love your digis, Colleen. I couldn’t even pick a favorite — they’re so fab and fun!!

  43. Janet says:

    Wow lovely work.. Take Care

  44. Ellzabeth says:

    Love the stamps and the steampunk style! Thanks for the inspiering blog hop!
    Elizabeth xx

  45. Wonderful Images!Fabulous Projects!

  46. wonderful projects and great hop thank you

  47. Just finished the hop. What great talent!! This has certainly been one of my favorite hops EVER!!

  48. Daria says:

    Steampunk? The word was interesting enough to entice my curiosity and join this hop.

  49. Grat coloring I love your work

  50. I love steampunk too ! I love the pink color of the first card. So nice !

  51. Stephenie says:

    Just finished the hop! What wonderful projects I love steampunk!! I have to have this set! I’m emailing you now 🙂 Thank you so much!

  52. Sarah says:

    Your work is beautiful!!!

  53. AWESOME cards! Love the Steampunk images! Congrats on the first blog hop too!

  54. jacq says:

    Beautiful projects! Love steampunk but I’m never that succesful with it, my cards come out looking weird. 🙂

  55. Beth Pollock says:

    I love these images! You have nothing to be nervous about – they are awesome! Now I need to add them to my must have list!
    Hugs,
    Beth P

  56. Suze says:

    You undersell yourself. They are wonderful images and wonderful cards that you have produced from them. Keep up the fantastic work.

  57. omg you were worried that you were not up to par?!? Your work is amazing!!! I can’t wait to see all the other.

  58. Charlene M says:

    wow! This is a first attempt??? I can’t draw a straight line if I tried so I admire your artistic ability! Cards are gorgeous!

  59. I think you did awesome with the stamps, give yourself a big pat on the back!! I think she looks awesome all colored, I hope I can do a good job.

  60. dqheart says:

    love the designs and how you colored them. i hope someday to have copics but for now i am just trying to learn how to color and shade with color pencils. love looking at other peoples work, one can learn so much.

  61. Michelle says:

    Absolutely loving this hop and seeing all the different projects thanks for all the fun!

  62. Patricia Bogue says:

    You did an awesome job with drawing and the coloring too. I can’t even decide which one I like best!

  63. Lynn C. says:

    Wow, great job. Why were you nervous. You are a smashing artist. Thanks for sharing you work and starting us off with GREAT digis.

  64. Julieann says:

    love the digi and the card it is awesome

  65. Sherri Dean says:

    Fabulous cards! I LOVE your coloring!!

  66. Joy Halliday says:

    Looking forward to this hop. The images are great, love the cards.

  67. Tracy Steinbach says:

    I love them all but my favorite has to be the lady!!!

  68. Lynn C. says:

    I went to Becky’s site but can’t leave a comment because she only allows Google and Open ID comments. I don’t belong to any of them nor do I want to. Is there any other way to leave a comment and to be able to participate in the blog hop?

  69. wow that hop was totally amazing!!!!!!! loved it! and can only hope that one day I will be doing great work like this.

  70. Debbie Dunham says:

    Wonderful projects. Your coloring is super!

  71. ScrappyMama says:

    Great images!! I can’t wait to see what all the other stops have to share with us…Thanks!!

  72. Julieann says:

    Awesome blog hop, andamazing cards . Thanks

  73. Kaylee says:

    Great cards! I love the bold colors.

  74. Trisha says:

    Thanks for having this hop…..this was my first time participating in one and it was sooo much fun! My head is still swimming from all the steampunk eye candy I’ve seen on all the blogs…..very well done.

  75. Cleah says:

    This is one exciting hop! I have tried a few steampunk cards and I’m lovin’ the style. These hop will surely give me more inspiration.Thanks.

  76. Suzy says:

    Love your coloring! Great images

  77. rosemarie says:

    Ooh what a lovely place you have here,lots of talent!
    off i go! Byeeeeee.xxrosie

  78. Suzy says:

    Signed up for a blogger account so that I could do this hop. Used my other email account.

  79. Susan B3 says:

    Love the look of your Cards.. Thanks for doing this Blog Hop 🙂

  80. Abby says:

    Your work is beautiful! First blog hop for me and I’m having fun. Thank you!

  81. Ella says:

    Love your color choices.

  82. creativemidlander says:

    Fabulous projects! Steampunk is so cool. Especially love the balloon. Your drawing and colouring are incredible – no reason to be nervous. Beautiful work!

  83. Laura W says:

    Wowie, lots of comments! Love the way you coloured the dress. I’m a newbie copic user so I appreciate the freebies and samples you give us 🙂 Off to hop!

  84. Sarah W says:

    Awesome cards, very excited to go through the hop, thanks

  85. Sandra says:

    I really enjoyed seeing your steampunk designs. The copic coloring is really nice.

    Sandra

  86. Renee says:

    Wow, awesome projects Colleen!

  87. Amy H says:

    This is such a great idea! I love steampunk stuff (even if I don’t dress up in it myself). Looking forward to seeing some awesome creations on my way 🙂

  88. cat says:

    fabulous cards, you make me a believer in this style of art.

  89. Glenda Atkins says:

    Fabulous cards and I too love steampunk, don’t know why, just do:O)

  90. Amy says:

    Love your card samples! I’ve never tried doing steampunk, but this is a very inspiring post!

  91. rhonda says:

    This will be my first hop…so excited!

  92. Shannah says:

    Wonderful creations! Can’t wait to get hopping! Hugs, Shannah

  93. Noela says:

    I love your images, love steampunk and I especially love the balloon card.

  94. Shelley says:

    Colleen! What a blast being in this hop! Thank you for creating these fun images! ~Shelley

  95. LeeAnn says:

    Love your coloring! The skirt is so luscious! Love all of them!

  96. Dawn Frost says:

    I love Steampunk Lola she is gorgeous! Love all of your cards!

  97. norma says:

    Colleen, I love your work! If you’re not as good as some of the other artists on the team, you’re catching up pretty fast in my humble opinion! Thank you for the wonderful images. Enjay

  98. Martina says:

    Wonderful images, loving the steampunk!

  99. norma says:

    Coleen, I’m in the same boat as Lynne C. who commented earlier. I do not have a Google account; nor do I want to leave an open ID comment. I hope that after completing the rest of the hop I will still be able to get a set of your gorgeous steampunk images. Thanks, Colleen. Norma

  100. Stampina says:

    Great hop, thanks a lot!

  101. Sharon says:

    I am beginning to get into the “steampunk” thing and I really like yours!

  102. beverly says:

    these are just great…very talented, and inspiring

  103. Kelley says:

    I’m not sure why you were worried about what league you are in…I think you did a great job! Now to hop. 🙂

  104. Collette says:

    I am with you; Steampunk is awesome=) I agree with the others; you did a great job on the images. Keep up the great work=) Collette g-cswf66@charter.net

  105. Kit says:

    How fun this will be. and how nice of you. I dont have any of the copic markers so how fun it would be to win some. I love the first one. I am going to hop to the next one.

  106. cindy2456 says:

    wonderful cards. thanks for the inspiration.
    Cindy F

  107. Di says:

    Lovely images. My favorite genre as well. Off to hop

  108. Pam Bray says:

    Beautiful cards, love all of the coloring. TFS pammejo1@yahoo.com

  109. Kim says:

    What awesome cards, you did such an awesome job! tfs

  110. Connie says:

    Cool cards!!

  111. Connie says:

    Cool!!!

  112. Patsy says:

    First blog hop I have ever done so I am excited!!!! I hope I do this right!!! I have been doing paper crafts for quite some time now. Haven’t got a blog started or uploaded any cards, but I hope to soon! I love looking at the work that others do!!! Beautiful.

  113. Cathy Hughes says:

    Congrats on your first blog hop!

  114. I think your drawings are amazing! You have made them into such wonderful cards too!

  115. Ioana says:

    Great images!

  116. Alaine says:

    OMG! The images are incredible!!!! Cards are amazing too.

  117. Rachel says:

    I think you did a wonderful job on the images!!

  118. I’ve never “hopped” before, so this should be fun :o)
    Love your images!!!!
    Michelle

  119. ChrisA says:

    Awesome card and I love Lola!!!

  120. I’m Baaacckkkk…I just hopped from blog-to-blog, gathered all the letters, commented on everyone’s beautiful projects…no I am off to email the word…it is so hard to type with my fingers crossed!!! I WANT THOSE COPICS!!!!! 😉

  121. Bonnie says:

    Fantastic hop, love the steampunk images & it is generous of you to give them to everyone for free

  122. Christine Garner says:

    These are fabulous steampunk cards. Thanks for the hop.

  123. Tracy says:

    I love the images and the colors. Beautiful project

  124. Your Blog is very inspirational. Thank you for sharing.

  125. Robin Burgeson says:

    You’re every bit a great artist as everyone else! Love your images. Love blog hops! Thanks for chance to win.

  126. Danielle says:

    Great cards! My favorite is the one with the balloon.

  127. LindaV says:

    Great images! you are very talented!! Thanks for the hop!!

  128. Wow, these are all gorgeous creations. I love the images.

  129. Patti says:

    Very cool cards and images! You are so talented, Don’t underestimate yourself! Thanks for sharing!

  130. Ginny says:

    Love steampunk! Thanks for sharing these wonderful images!

  131. Beautiful cards! I just love the images.
    Hugs,
    Julia

  132. Cindy says:

    Thanks for the hop!

  133. Cindy says:

    Thx for the “Hoppin'” fun! 🙂

  134. Barb B. says:

    Congratulations on your first hop. I love your use of colour.

  135. Awesome job with the cards! Love them all.

  136. Ewa Nilsson says:

    Very nice!!

  137. Ewa Nilsson says:

    I have done my first blog hope!! I am from Sweden and have a little problem to know what I shall say in my comments! Ha ha!!!

  138. Susan G says:

    All of your creations are AWESOME! Your coloring is superb. I love the “lola” card especially.
    Susan

  139. Susan G says:

    Peggy is saying on her blog, that we HAVE to follow all of you, and LIKE the FB page to get the digis and be in the running for the markers, but it didn’t say that on anyone else’s blog.
    just FYI.
    thanks, Susan

  140. kemperneck says:

    wow colleen 134 comments already. Where have I been. You guys are totally going exactly where I knew you guys would. congrats to you and christian this is awesome. first ever blog hop huh? I am so proud of you guys. I feel like an old friend ya know? I need to add ALL the new copics to my collection that has been bought from who? yep you….I have you guys to thank for all the fun I have had with my copics as you guys are the one’s that taught me how to use them and which one’s to buy first. You guys rock. Please count me in on the contest I would love to win those new copic colors to add to my collection. and steampunk is my fav genre as well

  141. Rainbow_colours says:

    What wonderful steam punk images, I love what you have made with them. Thank you for giving us the chance to hopefully have a play with them too.

  142. Raven says:

    Love these images, and your cards are fantastic.

  143. sandy says:

    oh my goodness … I had great fun taking part in your lovely blog hop … I did collect all the letters and sent an email and I thought I commented on here toooooo … but cant find it … oo this is my first blog hop hope I didn’t mess up … happy crafting and love sandy xx

  144. Debra says:

    I love Steampunk and your cards are amazing!

  145. traci says:

    love your use of color

  146. Angela says:

    I love that dream balloon project of yours!

  147. Gwen says:

    Thanks for sharing these images!

  148. ahlers5 says:

    Love your cards. So glad the hop is such a success. People are absolutely loving your images!
    Diane

  149. Donna says:

    Wow – stunning images and beautiful cards – what were you so worried about, I wish I had as much talent as you have 🙂

  150. M'Lee St says:

    I know I’m late but had to say – I LOVE your cards. OMGosh, the balloon is AH-mazing!!

  151. JoAnn says:

    Your shading is beautiful. JoAnn

  152. Tiffany says:

    Love the images! Great coloring!

  153. Karen says:

    wonderful coloring and love the images used.

  154. Joanie says:

    Fantastic cards, love the steampunk imagery.

    Joan

  155. Kit says:

    This was so much fun. thanks again for doing this

Leave a Reply

