Happy Birthday Chriss Real! (Blog Hop!)

♫ ♫ ♫ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU ♫ ♫ ♫

♫ ♫ ♫ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU ♫ ♫ ♫

♫ ♫ ♫ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO CHRISS ♫ ♫ ♫

♫ ♫ ♫ HAPPY BIRTHDAY TO YOU ♫ ♫ ♫

Today we are celebrating our sweet and talented friend, Chriss America Real’s, Birthday with a fabulous Hop! You should be arriving from Lisa Mensing’s Blog. If not, please start from the beginning with Chriss – http://chrissandlou.blogspot.com/

Hop along to see what each of her friends have created to wish her a Fabulous Birthday!!!

This is my first “Post CMS” Project! I was excited to be included. Chriss and I only worked together on the CMS Design team for a short time, but I’ve always admired her enthusiasm and can-do spirit! Here’s the birthday card I made for Chriss. Her workroom is decorated with Hello Kitty, so I quilled a Hello Kitty card for her!

Quilled Hello Kitty Birthday Card for Chriss Real.

Chriss will be offering some great prizes of her own, but in celebration I am going to give away Copic Ciao set 36A (no substitutions, sorry) to one lucky random commenter on this blog.

The prize!

Now you will be heading over to Shirl’s Blog: http://creationbyshirl.blogspot.com

Here is the Hop Lineup in case you get lost along the way.

Chriss –http://chrissandlou.blogspot.com/

Jessica S – http://jessicascraftshaque.blogspot.com

Heather D – http://joemamainks.blogspot.com/

Jovan – http://www.cardsbyjovan.com/

Lisa G – http://indymermaid.blogspot.com

Heather L.- http://heathernovinger.blogspot.com/

Gloria – http://www.omascrafts.com/

Sheryl – http://butterflykisscards.blogspot.com/

Lisa B. Mensing – http://paradeyourcrafts.blogspot.com/

Colleen – https://gallifreycraftingcompany.wordpress.com

Shirl – http://creationbyshirl.blogspot.com

Melissa – http://createdbysunshinehoneybee.blogspot.com

 

Thank you for joining us in celebrating and we hope you enjoy hopping along!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

60 Responses to Happy Birthday Chriss Real! (Blog Hop!)

  1. dawnri says:

    Like the Kitty card. So cute. Very clever.
    DawnRI

  2. Your hello kitty quilling is awesome! I would have never thought to quill hello kitty – it looks great!

  3. KJ says:

    Love ur card & new blog, can’t wait for the tons of inspiration I kno will b comin my way 😛 Happy Birthday 2 Chriss 😀 x

  4. Nice Quilled kitty card, participating in the bloghop. Am your newest follower.

    thanks
    kavitha

  5. Sheri R says:

    Love all the ‘pop off the page’ pretties 🙂
    Sheri R

    sherii at cfl dot rr dot com

  6. Shelley says:

    Very cool quilling Colleen! I have tried it and am not that good at it. Love yours!
    Shelley

  7. Heather D. says:

    ACK!!! LOOK HOW CUUUUUTE THAT IS!!! LOVE your quilled Hello Kitty!!! The most adorable thing ever!!! hehehe So so sweet! And what an awesome prize!!!
    I am so happy and honored to be a part of this hop with you all. Happy Birthday wishes to Chriss and big smiles to you!

    HUGS!
    Heather

  8. Lisa says:

    This is so adorable! You did an awesome job with it! I’m so happy to be celebrating Chriss with everyone today!

    Lisa M

  9. The quilling is wonderful. Not done any quilling myself. Thanks for giveaway chances. Happy Birthday Chriss. Happy to be part of Chriss’ bday blog hop.
    Melissa
    “Sunshine HoneyBee”

  10. HEATHER LYNN says:

    Oh my goodness! Your card really is the cutest thing ever! I LOVE your quilled Hello Kitty! You have inspired many with this card!! So happy to be in the hop with you today! Hope your day is a lovely one!

    Hugs,
    Heather Lynn

  11. Ah Colleen – This is just too adorable… Fun to see another side of your crafting! Great job!

  12. Amy O says:

    Happy Birthday, Chriss! Also wanted to say I am so glad this blog is still going strong!

  13. Good morning Colleen! I’ve had such fun and learned sooooo much. I know Chriss will love the Hello Kitty birthday card and the quilling is awesome! I watched your video tutorial on monochromatic colring so now I can practice “flicking”. I’m taking my first Copic class this afternoon. I’ll be back soon to learn more!
    Hugs,
    Cissy

  14. Your card is awesome, love the quilling, never tried it before ,looks fun. I am following now on email, now that I found you:) I have never tried copics, wold love the chance some day.

  15. Diane says:

    Great to see you are still crafting. Hello Kitty card is adorable. Happy Birthday Chriss

    • Divinity says:

      hi there! i love your card! what a cute cat! there’s just something about quilling…it always makes me go “wow”. i definitely need to try that technique for myself one day — it looks like fun! 🙂

      and thanks for the chance at your giveaway! keeping my fingers crossed 🙂

  16. Rhonda Emery says:

    this is really over the top. chriss will love it for sure

  17. silvia haynes says:

    Great card!! LOVE the quilled kitty!!!!

  18. Nana says:

    WOW this card is AWESOME. I love the kitty. Chriss will flip over this card.

    Nana
    ♥ My Crafting Channel ♥
    Email Me

  19. Love, love, love your Hello Kitty card. I do not have the dexterity for quilling but your card is FABULOUS!

  20. Sonia says:

    Happy birthday to Chriss^_^
    Your card is gorgeous and you used beautiful colors^_^
    Thanks for this blog hop and for the chance to win^_^
    Big hug,
    Sonia

  21. Ginny says:

    Absolutely gorgeous Hugs Ginny ♥

  22. Dr Sonia S V says:

    What detailed quilling.Love the kitty and what a special project you made for Chriss!

  23. Jovan says:

    Beautiful card…I wish I could quill!

  24. Lorianna says:

    LOVE your quilling!!!
    Super card!
    Happy Birthday Chriss
    Thanks so much for the FAB giveaway!!
    Hugs
    Lorianna

  25. Hello Kitty! I love this card so much! I never learned how to quill and now I will have a quilled hello kitty! So cool. Thank you for helping me to celebrate my birthday Colleen!

  26. Angie ashuk says:

    Omg, what an awesome card!! Amazing job!!

  27. Jessica S says:

    Hi Colleen,
    So happy to see someone made a Hello Kitty project…and wowzers, that is a super fantastic quilling job! I am sure she will be **swooning** over it! Happy to be hopping with you to celebrate our wonderful friend, and will follow you now!
    :O)
    Jessica S

  28. Renee says:

    Wow, this is awesome….Chriss is one lucky lady to be getting this card!

  29. Kristan(Crazy4Christ) says:

    Wow that is amazing!! I love the quilling, must have taken so much time!! I am sure she will love it!!

  30. DebraK says:

    Cute card, I’m sure she will enjoy it. Quilling always looks difficult to me, but you make it look so easy.

  31. vanessa b says:

    ohmygoodness that is soooo darn cute! that hello kitty turned out fantastic 🙂

  32. scrapunzel1 says:

    WOWZERS!!! I am SO impressed by your quilling on the birthday card for Chriss & your awesome generousness for your giveaway. I LOVE, LOVE Copics of course, who doesn’t? And so happy to see your work! Isn’t Heather an angel to work for? I think she is a Doll!!! 🙂 Patti yankandtex at hotmail dot com

  33. larelyn says:

    Wow! Colleen, love the look of the blog. The card is amazing (and you say you don’t do cards well – ha!). The quilling is fantastic. I’m so glad you’re a part of this hop and what a generous prize!
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

  34. Dee in NH says:

    What a sweet card! I so admire your quilling! Happy birthday Chriss!

  35. Migdalia says:

    WOW!!This is Amazing!!So Adorable!!!
    Creative M

  36. Karon H says:

    Such a lovely card, beautiful quilling and fabulous colours, I am now following you by email (are you a Dr Who fan by any chance:-). Awesome give away. Thanks for the chance to win.

  37. Hi Colleen! Wow! Chriss is going to LOVE this outstanding card! I have never learned how to quill and I’m not sure that I would have the patience! What a truly thoughtful and very special card for Chriss to keep for always!
    I’t been a real pleasure to visit your lovely blog and to participate with you in Chriss’s birthday blog celebration!
    Warmest Hugs, Sheryl

  38. Nikki C says:

    Wow your card must have taken along time to make it’s so beautiful & who doesn’t love Dr Who.
    hugs Nikki C

  39. Emily H says:

    Wow! This is awesome! I love paper quilling!

  40. Rhonda Ratliff says:

    Ohhh WoW… this is an awesome card… anyone would love getting it for their birthday!!! just beautiful :))

  41. Incredible card! I can hardly imaging how long it took to make that adorable kitty!

  42. How unique!! Thanks for the chance to win the Copic markers!

  43. Kim kight says:

    Love this..amazing! Kimkight@att.net

  44. yoshira says:

    Love it!It is beautiful.I love Hello Kitty too.
    Yoshira
    jaredyoshi21@yahoo.com
    I subscribed to get your emails

  45. Angie says:

    Wow, your card is BEAUTIFUL!! Love the quilling!

  46. jessica says:

    What an awesome card! Love the quilling!!
    TFS and have a GREAT day!!
    jessica
    chick-n-scrap.blogspot.com
    eschfamily@yahoo.com

  47. What an adorable and thoughtful card! I love the uniqueness of quilling because not everyone can master that! Love the colors and embossing ~ great job Colleen!

  48. megha jain says:

    wow ,quilled kitty,i too love quilling and your card is super cute.

  49. Felicia says:

    Wowza! Your Quilling is Awesome. I’m not sure I’m brave enough to try that craft arena yet. (lol) Thanks for the chance to win in honor of Chriss B-Day Hop. Smooches…

  50. April S. says:

    Love your card!! All the texture is great- I’m sure she will love it!

  51. WOW you quilled “Hello Kitty” now I’ve never seen this before and boy is it beautiful. I love the look. TFS AJ-

  52. karenladd says:

    What a unique and adorable card! How creative to quill up a Hello Kitty motif for Chriss….just fabulous!

  53. jessie says:

    Oh my goodness, that hello kitty is amazing!! Maybe sometime we could see a tutorial for her ?

    Awesome job.

  54. Mary says:

    Love your card and the quilled kitty. So cute!

  55. AmyJRockstar says:

    OMGoodness!!! I am in LOVE with your Hello Kitty quilled card!!!! Do you happen to have or would you maybe be interested in making (for your fans) 😉 a tutorial for this??? I would LOVE to learn how to create one! Absolutely brilliant!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

