Paper Pieced Birthday Cards

Happy November Everyone! I hope everyone is doing well and was safe from the storm. My prayers are constantly for friends and family in the North East!

Last month there were some birthdays, so I pieced together two cards. I usually include a stamped and colored image, so it was fun to me to try something different!

For my friend Adam, cards for men are always a challenge!

This one was for my mom, who is really into peacocks at the moment!

I’ll be back on Monday with a Copic tutorial of an image that I have been working on for MONTHS! I’ll also have an AMAZING bit of Guy Gondron line art to share!! See you then!

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Paper Crafting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Paper Pieced Birthday Cards

  1. KellyRae says:

    These are great. Masculine cards are about the hardest to do, that’s for sure. Love the dotty textures you used for Adam’s card. Your mom’s card looks great especially with all the flourishes and bling.

  2. Cathy Hughes says:

    Sometimes stepping out of our comfort zone can be a lot of fun! Paper piecing is on my list of things to do….

  3. Karon H says:

    Your paper piecing is fabulous and I love the man card:-) Both cards are wonderful. TFS

  4. Jane says:

    Wow. I would never have thought up that piecing idea.

  5. Lyn says:

    Beautiful cards! I agree with you that cards for men are the hardest!

  6. larelyn says:

    I’ve been meaning to drop a note to tell you how much I like these paper pieced cards. The embossing is great on the first one – adds so much – and I love the bling on the second along with the fabulous colors. Delightful, my friend.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

Leave a Reply

