25 Days Crafting Showcase, Day 17 Trees, Tinsel and Traditions!

252287_392879390780969_824913821_n

Today is my last project for the 25 Days Showcase, and can I just give Melin and her elves a big round of applause! I’ve had so much fun being a part of their showcase, what I’ve enjoyed most is the friendship and the fun of being in the middle of such a talented group!

When we were choosing our days, I immediately fell in love with this stamp and knew I had to color it! Get ready, here’s me being serious for a moment… Christmas has been hard for me the past two years since we lost my Dad. He was always such a part of the holidays, and while I enjoy the heck out of my two children during this magical time, it’s hard not to choke up often as his absence is so pronounced.

This stamp… this stamp is everything that is right about Christmas. When we focus on Jesus, the true meaning of Christmas, all of the hurt goes away. That’s why he came right? To show us love and to make our hurts more bearable. I’ll see Daddy again one day, because of a tiny baby born 2,000 years ago. My prayer for all of you that are struggling this season is that you will lay your hurts at the foot of the “tree”.

Beautiful Digi and sentiment by MyPaperCrafting.com

Beautiful Digi and sentiment by MyPaperCrafting.com

So this card was created using Melin’s lovely stamp, Copic Markers (E23, E37, E29, G 05, G09, G29, Y21, Y35) and some “Card stuff”.

Remember to visit MyPaperCrafting.Com today, and every day through Christmas as they are showcasing designers and giving away digis every day!

252325_393547380714170_433195918_n

About gallifreycraftingcompany

I love and train flying monkeys, color with copics, scrapbook what I color, read like a fiend and enjoy every minute of it. I'm a New Yorker that sought better weather, and I enjoy crafting outside by my pool and walking the beach.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 25 Days Crafting Showcase, Day 17 Trees, Tinsel and Traditions!

  1. Karon H says:

    WOW – this is stunning – I love all the details. I too have trouble with Christmas – my Mum passed in 2003 and her birthday is on the 23 December – so always a hard time. But my children help me make the most of this special time with them. Have a fabulous Christmas. Hugs, Karon

  2. Sandy says:

    What an amazing card! There is just so much beauty in it! My Mom And Step Dad both passed away in Dec 2003, and 2006, and my real Dad passed away in November this year! Hard times, but the love that pours through is always there!
    Hugs,
    Sandy.

  3. Charlotte says:

    This is just a beautiful card. I just love the colors and detail.
    Charlotte

  4. Lisa D. says:

    What a beautiful card and a beautiful sentiment Colleen. I’m sure your daddy is watching over you and is so proud of the woman you have become. Have a wonderful Christmas.
    Hugs,
    Lisa

  5. Patty says:

    Wow!!…I wrote you a very long heartfelt response because I felt your pain losing your father like I had in 2009 and how it was so fresh in my memory! But oh well…computers do what they want..so I lost that response to you! Just know that I sympathize with you….Christmas is never the same.,.but your Daddy like mine is in heaven….joining in on the celebration! And if we just turn to Jesus..he will heal all wounds in time!!

  6. Oh Colleen, this is such a stunning card and what a heartwarming story. Your father was blessed with you and your beautiful family. I’m sooooo glad you joined us for this holiday event. Your contributions have been fabulous. I miss our blogging times together. You and Christian and the girls will always be in my heart as I think you are truly wonderful. I love following the happenings on FB (feel like a “stalker gramma!” LOL. Merry Christmas, my special friend. Have a bright and happy new year.
    Hugs,
    Larelyn

Leave a Reply

